Deleting Issue

Bio-4

New Member
#1
when I load or save a machine, by clicking the trash button it allows me to delete it. but where are those deleted files?I need to retrieve a file, or restore one that has been overwritten, but I'd like to not download programs. could anybody help please?
 

spaar

Active Member
#2
I doubt you'll have much luck without any external programs. I just tested it and it seems like the file is actually deleted, not just placed in the recycle bin. That probably means that if you want to restore it, you'll need some data recovery tool and I'm not even sure if that would work.
Maybe somebody else has another idea?
 

Von

Administrator
Staff member
#3
Unfortunately they cannot be retrieved once deleted, they are completely deleted from your compute.
 

Bio-4

New Member
#4
maybe with the next updates they could go to the trash bin instead, so people can still take them back. is this possible?
 
Top