'Cloud Saving' ignores preexisting machines

TL-0

New Member
#1
I have Besiege installed on three PCs and until now I had implemented 'Cloud Saving' by replacing the 'SavedMachines' folder by a symbolic link to a DropBox folder of the same name. When the cloud saving update came out I restored the physical folders (for lack of a better term) with identical contents on each of my PCs. I then noticed that only newly created machines are being added to the cloud and synchronized across all instances. Preexisting machines, upon being loaded and saved again, will obtain the little cloud icon but do not seem to be synchronized to other instances, i.e., changes to preexisting machines will not propagate. I also tested emptying the 'SavedMachines' folder on one PC completely. Upon starting Besiege, only the aforementioned newly created machines will appear.
 
Top